GospelE-PascalH-160319-026 (1).jpg

The band

The journey began in 2017, as the Lyon Auditorium and the Lyon National Orchestra decided to collaborate with Pascal Horecka over a brand-new initiative. In April 2018, an amazing event was birthed, as the warmth of gospel music was blended with the richness of classical music. It was a first on such a scale and an unforgettable experience for the audience, the organizers and all the artists involved.

Ever since launching, the innovative factor has fascinated people and the concept has raised interest among French programmers. Working alongside Re:verse, Gospel Philharmonic Experience has a bright future ahead, through collaborations with auditoriums, philharmonic orchestras or well-renowned musical institutes in France and abroad.

The project can also be adapted for more intimate settings, such as churches, festivals or special events (Christmas concerts, weddings etc.). The team is made up of Gospel Philharmonic Experience’s official choir, constituted of twelve singers. They each have solo careers, working alongside international artists such as Céline Dion, Christophe Maé, Mariah Carey, etc. They are united by strong values such as love, generosity, conveyed with passion and excellence.

Aud12418-PascalH-286.jpg

Special focus: Pascal Horecka

Pascal is an orchestra director, he composes and arranges music, as well as being a professor and an artistic director. He is a passionate artist, who seeks to serve music with respect and excellence. He is fascinated by the hidden treasures that music reveals for whosoever it touches.

Pascal Horeka comes from Angers. After enrolling for trumpet, musical analysis, chamber music, composing and writing classes, he grew up surrounded by music all the way to adulthood. After graduating, he carried on his musical education in Lyon. He studied harmony and counterpoint at the Conservatoire National Supérieur in Lyon, alongside orchestra direction in Paris and Lisbon under Jean-Sébastien Béreau. He also trained in musicology at Faculté Lumières Lyon 2. His time in Lyon coincided with a musical renewal: he soon specialized in African-american music, and gospel music in particular.

Alongside his work as a university professor (Faculté Lyon 2), Pascal focusses on conducting orchestras (Prague, Budapest, Lyon), creating orchestration (music and motion, television), arranging albums and directing musical projects. He is the artistic director of a professional gospel choir and he also travels with international artists on the largest French and European stages.

GOSPEL MUSIC FOR ALL 

Gospel Philharmonic Experience is a versatile gospel choir. Don’t be surprised to see them in various settings, ranging from traditional gospel to urban gospel, or even symphonic gospel. In April last year, Gospel Philharmonic Experience introduced a program that blended the warmth of gospel and the richness of classical music!

Working with one of the most prestigious orchestras in France, the Lyon National Orchestra, both concerts at the Auditorium were hits with the audience and the press.

Gospel Philharmonic Experience offre une multitude de configurations possibles pour adapter la forme des concerts à chaque demande. En formation complète ou réduite, voici des exemples rencontrées les dernières années :

  • 1 à 5 choristes + piano

  • 10 choristes + piano, orgue hammond, percussions

  • 7 choristes + piano, orgue hammond, percussions, quatuor à cordes

  • 10 choristes + piano, guitare, basse, batterie, section de cuivres

Gospel Philharmonic Experience offers a number of set-ups, in order to adapt the concert for every need. Whether as a full band, or in a smaller group, here are a few examples from recent concerts:

  • 1-5 singers + piano

  • 10 singers + piano, Hammond organ, percussion

  • 7 singers + piano, Hammond organ, percussion, string quartet

  • 10 singers + piano, guitar, bass, drums, brass section

GospelE-PascalH-160319-137.jpg

©2019 by Re:Verse (BOOOST SARL)

GospelE-PascalH-160319-026 (1).jpg

Le groupe

Tout a commencé en 2017 quand l’Auditorium de Lyon et l’Orchestre National de Lyon ont choisi de collaborer avec Pascal HORECKA pour créer un tout nouveau projet. En Avril 2018, un événement inédit et prodigieux à la fois s’est donc produit quand la chaleur du Gospel s’est alliée à la richesse de la musique classique : une grande première à cette échelle et une expérience inoubliable pour le public, les organisateurs et tous les artistes impliqués.

Depuis le lancement, la nouveauté fascine et le concept se fait connaître auprès des programmateurs français. Accompagné par le label Re:verse, un bel avenir s’annonce pour Gospel Philharmonic Experience en collaboration avec des Auditoriums, des Orchestres philharmoniques ou des Institutions musicales de renoms en France et à l’étranger. 

Ce projet se décline aussi pour des concerts plus intimistes dans des églises, des festivals ou pour des occasions spéciales (concerts de Noël, mariages, etc.). L’équipe est formée par le choeur officiel de Gospel Philharmonic Experience nommé “Gospel Experience” qui est constitué de douze chanteurs. Ils ont tous une carrière solo et accompagnent des artistes internationaux tel que Céline DION, Christophe MAÉ, Mariah CAREY, etc. Ensemble, ils portent les valeurs de l’amour et du partage avec passion et excellence.

Aud12418-PascalH-286.jpg

Zoom sur Pascal Horecka

Directeur d’orchestre, compositeur, arrangeur, professeur et directeur artistique, Pascal est un artiste passionné qui sert la musique avec respect et excellence. Il est fasciné par les trésors que la musique offre à tous ceux qui la côtoie. 


Pascal HORECKA est originaire d'Angers. Inscrit au conservatoire en classes de Trompette, Analyse, Musique de chambre, Composition et Écriture, il y grandit musicalement jusqu’à ses 18 ans. Après le Baccalauréat, il décide de poursuivre ses études musicales à Lyon. Là, il étudie l'harmonie et le contrepoint au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Lyon ainsi que la direction d'orchestre à Paris et Lisbonne auprès du maître Jean-Sébastien BÉREAU. Il est aussi formé à la musicologie à la Faculté Lumières Lyon 2. Son arrivée à Lyon est aussi significative d'un renouveau musical : il se spécialise rapidement dans la musique noire-américaine, spécialement le Gospel. 


Outre son activité de professeur universitaire (Faculté Lyon 2), Pascal consacre actuellement une majeure partie de son activité à la direction d'orchestre (Prague, Budapest, Lyon), à l'orchestration (musiques à l'image, télévision), à l'arrangement d'album et à la direction de projets musicaux. Il assure la direction artistique d’un choeur gospel professionnel et accompagne aussi régulièrement des artistes internationaux sur les grands scènes françaises et européennes.

DU GOSPEL POUR TOUS

Gospel Philharmonic Experience est un choeur gospel polyvalent. Vous ne serez donc pas surpris de les retrouver dans des configurations diverses allant du gospel traditionnel, au gospel urbain en passant même par le gospel symphonique.

Gospel Philharmonic Experience a présenté en avril dernier un programme alliant la chaleur du gospel avec la richesse de la musique classique ! 

Accompagné par l’un des orchestres le plus prestigieux de France : Orchestre National de Lyon, les deux concerts à l’Auditorium ont été des véritables succès auprès du public et de la presse

Gospel Philharmonic Experience offre une multitude de configurations possibles pour adapter la forme des concerts à chaque demande. En formation complète ou réduite, voici des exemples rencontrées les dernières années :

  • 1 à 5 choristes + piano

  • 10 choristes + piano, orgue hammond, percussions

  • 7 choristes + piano, orgue hammond, percussions, quatuor à cordes

  • 10 choristes + piano, guitare, basse, batterie, section de cuivres

GospelE-PascalH-160319-137.jpg

©2019 by Re:Verse (BOOOST SARL)